LOVE IS ECSTASY

LOVE IS ECSTASY was Mika Nakashima’s 34th single. It was released on September 14, 2011 and reached no. 9 on the Oricon Weekly Charts with 10,399 copies sold. In all this single has sold over 15,029+ copies.

Mika Nakashima - LOVE IS ECSTASY

Tracks:
1. LOVE IS ECSTASY
2. You Knocked Me Out
3. LOVE IS ECSTASY (Instrumental)
4. You Knocked Me Out (Instrumental)

Review
IMO, Mika is one hell of an artist. She definitely does whatever she wants, and for that I give her my respect, my money is another story. I wasn’t sure what to expect with a title like LOVE IS ECSTASY, maybe something a bit energetic or pop??? Turns out that it’s definitely a rock song. I was rather disappointed because I had expected to be more of a pop oriented song. I definitely love something that’s catchy and up-beat, this isn’t so much. The song itself isn’t so bad, but I just can’t find myself enjoying the chorus. Her English sounds great, but the chorus is just plain annoying. Although the guitar solo was excellent.

I wasn’t all that sure if I was still listening to LOVE IS ECSTASY when I heard You Knocked Me Out. The songs sound pretty damn similar, although this one is a bit slower and not nearly as aggressive. Either way, I don’t like it all that much. It’s boring and forgettable. Move on.

~~~~~

I was really excited for this single, if not for the title, then at least for the cover which looks stunning. Not her best single, but certainly not her worst. I just hope her next release is a bit more memorable.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

null

Comments
One Response to “LOVE IS ECSTASY”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] LOVE IS ECSTASY – Gold Hikari Die considers this a less-than-memorable effort from Nakashima Mika. […]



Leave a Reply

