Lonely

Lonely was 2NE1’s 6th digital single. It was released on May 12, 2011. It is featured on the mini-album UGLY.

Lonely - 2NE1

Tracks:
1. Lonely

Review:
Believe it or not, it’s hard to decide what singles to review from 2NE1. I wanted to review Hate You and Don’t Cry, but it wouldn’t leave much for me to review when the album comes out, at that point there would really only be one new song out. This is the final single I’ll review, but the album comes out in 4 days, so it’s not that long of a wait.

So Lonely, why review it? Although I really love the other two songs, maybe even more than this song, I can really appreciate this song. I haven’t heard many songs from 2NE1, but out of the ones that I’ve heard, this song has to be their most intimate and most raw. This acoustic ballad is just perfect for the group to showcase their more emotion side. The song sounds incredibly depressing, and it’s refreshing. The vocals with the accompanying sounds of an acoustic guitar and strings really brings out all of the raw energy in the song. I really love the fact that the vocals sound so harmonious together. Don’t get me wrong, I love the rapping, and I love the originality and individuality, but in a song like this, it’s so nice to hear their vocals sounding so pure and continuous. And I have to say that I in am in love with their English in this song, it’s so perfect, and gives the song that extra “umph” if you will.

~~~~~

Again, this is only one song, so there’s not much to say. It’s a very simple arrangement, but I have to give it props for sounding so unique and emotional. Like most good ballads, it’s hardly forgettable and actually manages to be a little catchy. The ending is spectacular as well, all of their vocals together just sounds phenomenal. I think it could have been a bit better, like it’s missing a little something; overall though, it’s a great ballad. I hope this will hold people over till the mini-album is released.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

null

Comments
One Response to “Lonely”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] rather fitting to put Lonely after the title track, because both are very sad. This song really pulls at my heartstrings, […]



Leave a Reply

