Mamotte Agetai

Mamotte Agetai was Yuna Ito’s 15th single. It was released on November 3, 2010 and reached no. 41 on the Oricon Weekly Charts with 1,919 copies sold. In all this single has sold over 2,722+ copies. This was her final release prior to her first compilation album.

Mamotte Agetai - Yuna Ito

Tracks:
1. Mamotte Agetai
2. Kiss me
3. Precious -Q;indivi Celebration Remix-
4. Mamotte Agetai (Instrumental)

Review:
It’s been almost a year since Yuna’s released an physical single, sure she’s released some covers but they were digital-only, and again, all covers. I was excited to hear that she would release Mamotte Agetai. I was expecting something extraordinary, but in all honesty, it was lackluster. I haven’t heard many ballads from Yuna, well many of her well known ones anyway. But this ballad seemed to be rather bland. There’s nothing all that special; vocals, music, arrangement, not all that amazing. Bland to say the least.

While Mamotte Agetai was mediocre, Kiss me turned out to be impressive, well compared to the title track. It was far more up-beat, energetic, and just plain catchier. It’s a mid-tempo, effervescent, synth-infused track. The beats are nice, the vocals aren’t all that bad either. Although at the same time, it too is a bit bland compared to some of her other catchy tracks. Not her finest work.

What I was surprised to like was the remix of Precious. The remix is by Q;indivi so I knew that I would like it, despite being so long. I haven’t heard the original, but if it’s anything like this remix then I’m sure I’ll love it. I’m guessing the original was a ballad, this remix just sounds more dance-friendly and festive, and wintery. Not all that bad, probably my favorite track on the single.

~~~~~

I’m not really feeling this single all that much. Nothing really struck me as amazing. My favorite track was the remix, and it was the catchiest, probably because it was a remix. I think she could have done better, chosen a different, better ballad, but it’s all the in past now. I’m more looking forward to her first compilation album with all the covers she’s done. This single is lacking to say the least.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

Comments
One Response to “Mamotte Agetai”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] first with the original as the final track. The newest songs, released prior to the album were Mamotte Agetai and Let it Go. The first is a ballad, very traditional, and honestly it does sound nice, but […]



Leave a Reply

