I ♥ ×××

I ♥ ××× was Ai Otsuka’s 21st single. It was released on September 8, 2010 and reached no. 8 on the Oricon Weekly Charts with 10,322 copies sold. The title track was the theme song for the NHK School Chorus 2010 and NHK’s Minna no Uta from August to September 2010.

I ♥ ××× - Ai Otsuka

Tracks:
1. I ♥ ×××
2. I ♥ ××× (Instrumental)

Review:
At first I thought that I ♥ ××× was really boring and pointless but after one listen I fell in love with it. You have to look at it from a more mature perspective. I love the fact that this song is mostly acoustic for the beginning and that it gradually builds up to an almost slight jazz ensemble towards the end. The percussion, piano, and the choir of children!!!! The choir really put the song over the edge, especially towards the end, it was the perfect finishing. And I couldn’t get over Ai’s vocals, they were incredible, this gives me hope when it comes towards her and her music career, which has been a little lacking.

~~~~~

I seriously never expected Ai to release anything of this nature. It’s almost a child’s song but it’s because of that that I love it even more. I almost died when I saw the cover, it was almost too cute. Besides that though I think that Ai displayed her versatility as well as her vocal talents, it’s been a while too. This song is pretty much just what the doctor ordered and then some. Even though there was only one song I still think it’s pretty high quality and speaks for itself, give it a listen, you won’t regret it.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

null

Comments
One Response to “I ♥ ×××”
  1. bestcritic says:

    I agree that this is the only decent single Ai has released since Love Piece. Most of her current singles are not good. Ai is a very talented singer and composer and looks like she is regaining her ability.

Leave a Reply

