No More

No More was JASMINE’s 2nd single. It was released on October 28, 2009 and reached no. 15 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and has sold over 8,353+ copies.

No More - JASMINE

Tracks:
1. No More
2. CLUBBIN’
3. what you want?

Review:
I’m not going to sugar coat this, I really don’t care for this single that much. There, I said it. The tracks all sounds nice, but there’s nothing that makes we want more, I don’t want to replay them again and again. But then again this isn’t the single that got me into JASMINE.

No More is somewhat of an R&B semi-ballad, heavier on the R&B side. There is some emotion in her voice but I didn’t find the song all that interesting. The music was nice though, very easy on the ears, with the R&B beats and piano chords. It honestly reminds me of her previous single, kinda good and bad. Perhaps it’s also too sad and depressing, no more cry???

I’m not feeling CLUBBIN’ at all. Maybe she should just stick with R&B, cause this type of music isn’t suited for her vocals, and maybe the melody just sucked too. As for what you want? this track is more of a laid-back R&B track. There are even some good background vocals that give it that right feel. Still a snooze fest though.

~~~~~

I’ll give you that the title track was catchy at some points, but I really can’t see myself listening to it over and over again. And the other tracks were mediocre at best. I mean the one sounded completely out of place, the other made me want to go to sleep. I can’t really see many pros as far as this single goes. Thank goodness the next single I review from her will be from her trilogy of monthly singles, so much better, and colorful!

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

Leave a Reply

