LET IT OUT

LET IT OUT was Miho Fukuhara’s 6th single. It was released on September 9, 2009 and reached no. 10 on the Oricon Weekly Charts with 7,119 copies sold. In all this single has sold over 13,611+ copies. The title track was used as the second ending theme song for the anime Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood.

LET IT OUT - Miho Fukuhara

Tracks:
1. LET IT OUT
2. Yasashii Aka another ver.
3. BEN
4. LET IT OUT (Instrumental)

Review:
LET IT OUT was the first song I heard from Miho. And honestly I think the only reason why I got it was because I liked the cover, it looks pretty nice. But never in my imagination did I ever think that Miho would be such an impressive artist. Anyway, onto the song itself and why I love it. It’s a traditional Miho song, rock driven, as well as acoustic in the beginning. It starts out pretty good but then there’s a huge burst of power, vocal and instrumental. So her vocals are deep and I can’t get enough, it’s like a coke xD As I said before the song is a rock song, acoustics in the beginning along with some percussion, and then the chorus features some amazing guitar riffs, which was UBER AMAZING during the bridge, seriously it’s that good. And yeah it’s pretty damn catchy too.

Also featured is another version of one of her previous singles entitled Yasashii Aka. I haven’t heard the original, but I must say that this rendition is wonderful and quite inspiring. It’s one lovely ballad, full of strings, piano chords and the percussion. And we have yet another cover, this one is BEN. I’m too lazy too look up who she’s covering, but I’m sure it’s somewhat famous. It’s a very simple cover, not many instrumentals at all, just simple beats. Her vocals sound different since she’s singing in English, and it’s a nice change, and her accent is good too.

Final Thoughts: I’m loving Miho at this point, she can do no wrong. Her vocals are mesmerizing and I adore them, probably because she sounds so different from most artists I listen too. The title track is amazing, no doubt about it, and because it was used in FMA, it’s even better. And even if it wasn’t used in any anime it’d still be amazing. The final tracks were pretty good too. I hadn’t heard a ballad from her until that point, and if her ballads are half as good as that then she’s set as far as I’m concerned. The cover could have been better, but I still like it.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

Comments
One Response to “LET IT OUT”
  1. Miss E says:

    BEN is a song by Michael Jackson. =)

Leave a Reply

