HANABI SKY

HANABI SKY was Miho Fukuhara’s 5th single. It was released on June 17, 2009 and reached no. 26 on the Oricon Weekly Charts with 3,601 copies sold.

HANABI SKY - Miho Fukuhara

Tracks:
1. HANABI SKY
2. La La La FIGHTERS
3. I Wish I Was A Punk Rocker (With Flowers In My Hair)
4. HANABI SKY (Instrumental)

Review:
So after deciding to review some Miho, I also decided that I might want to start with her first single for the 2nd album. HANABI SKY is pretty much a rock song when it gets down to it. The music starts out pretty steady, tame guitar riffs, but then during the chorus there’s an explosion of rock instruments. And if that wasn’t good enough Miho’s husky vocals sound incredible. There’s something about them that just makes me go crazy, they’re amazingly powerful, almost like ayaka in some cases. The song overall is pretty catchy, and all the rock elements make it even better. Oh and somehow the music even sounds a little pop/synth, overall it’s still a rock song though.

I’m not sure how good her B-Sides are but La La La FIGHTERS is one amazing track. It’s an R&B tune with some great jazzy sounds, and there’s even a hint of electronica too. The music is just crazy good, lots of different sounds that are bound to please everybody. And it’s quite infectious, and again stunning vocals. And as for the cover of I Wish I Was A Punk Rocker
it’s one interesting song. I’ve never heard the original but Miho’s rendition is nice, and acoustic based.

Final Thoughts: Before this single I listened to LET IT OUT, and I didn’t think anything could be that good, but I have to say after listening to it that it’s a pretty solid single. You can tell that it’s Miho, no one’s vocals are that deep and that impressive. And I love the fact that she writes her own songs, it makes you realize how talented they are. Anyway the title track, pure fierceness, the B-Side funky fun, and the cover was acoustic bliss. She’s off to a pretty damn good start.

Rating
nullnullnullnullnull

null

Leave a Reply

