Tsuzuku Sekai

Tsuzuku Sekai was Shoko Nakagawa’s 6th single. It was released on September 10, 2008 and reached number 5 on the charts with 32,906 copies sold. In all this single has sold over 43,363+ copies. The title track was used as the opening theme for Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Movie. This single was released in four versions, a Limited Edition CD or CD+DVD edition, followed by a regular CD or CD+DVD edition. It was the second single in her new Era.

Tsuzuki Sekai - Shoko Nakagawa

Tracks:
1. Tsuzuku Sekai
2. through the looking glass
3. Tsuzuku Sekai -Instrumental-
4. Sorairo Days feat. 8bit Project -spiral Chiptune Mix-

Review:
For some reason I just decided to listen to Tsuzuki Sekai lit. Endless World. I remember her previous single and I was hoping that this song would be as good, that and a lot of her songs were used in some popular animes. Initially I remember how mystical and ominous the beginning was, somewhat dark sounding. But it wasn’t until the guitars began that I realized that this was a rock song. Either way I’m happy. One thing I noticed was how her vocals were deeper, not so cutesy. But despite that I loved them, so powerful! The song featured a fantastic chorus that was anything but dull, it was quite catchy and with the whole rock theme to it, it was awesome.

Alice in Wonderland comes to mind when I see through the looking glass. It’s a heck of a lot lighter and more up-beat than the previous track. Shoko’s vocals are so awesome too, so adorable and cute!!! The violins are an excellent instrument in this song, so blissful and fitting. Her English was really good too, can’t say anything bad about her there. Pretty catchy overall.

Wasn’t sure what to expect from Sorairo Days feat. 8bit Project -spiral Chiptune Mix-, but arcade comes to mind for some reason. It’s got to be all of the arcade video game sounds and beeps. I’m not sure how good the original version was, but I’m sure it was better than this remix. The vocals were distorted a little, but I liked it. Only thing I didn’t like had to be the background music, so annoying.

Overall Review: Tsuzuku Sekai was an endless fantasy. From the powerful rock tune, to the up-beat fiction, this single is rather great. I loved how she had a different set of vocals in each song, strong and deep, cheery and cute, and finally distorted. This single isn’t all that bad considering it’s her first single I’ve fully heard. And the tie in was great. Hopefully her older material is as good as this.

Final Grade: 94A-

null

Comments
2 Responses to “Tsuzuku Sekai”
  1. glassmask says:

    Lol out of topic but did u watch Hikki’s cover “boulevard of broken dreams” by greenday? its…omg I dont know what to say….

    its beautiful!

  2. Die says:

    Yes I did lol. She did a great cover of it, it was amazing. I have the song on my Ipod and it rocks!

Leave a Reply

