Finding My Road

Finding My Road was melody.’s 9th single. It was released on February 14, 2007 and reached number 13 on the charts. In all this single has sold over 17,594+ copies. It was also the second single in the READY TO GO! Era.

Finding My Road - melody.

Tracks:
1. Finding My Road
2. fragile
3. My Dear
4. Finding My Road -SiZK “Water Drop Mix”-

Review:
I really fell in love with this song from the cover, and Finding My Road was surprisingly catchy. I was actually shocked to hear how good it was compared to her previous single. The first I noticed about this song was the electronic/dance/synth music it featured, but it was very light and the song still retained most of its pop genre. The song was very up-beat and quick paced, and that’s why I loved it. Not to mention the great vocals, and the English lyrics, especially the ” I WILL TRY TRY TRY YEAH” it was so catchy and so happy!!! And to top it all off the PV was very flashy, bright lights, incredible music, great dancing, and such great special effects.

The sadder of the featured songs on this single is definitely fragile. The thumping beats give it a nice sound, but it still sounds so sad and depressing. I did like the vocals however, now matter just how sad they sounded. Another thing was how the mood seemed to change during the chorus, it became a little lighter, and the vocals got better. But this song was just a little to slow for me.

I was hoping for another track like Finding My Road with My Dear, but I was disappointed. It has some nice pop elements but it’s a little too mature for your bubblegum pop. The mid-tempo aspect of it kind of confused me too. It just didn’t go to well with the music overall. And the vocals could’ve been better. But the chorus did sound nice, once the music picked up!

One of the worst remixes I’ve heard in a long time has got to be Finding My Road -SiZK “Water Drop Mix”-. This remix is so horrible, it makes me want to cry. From the distorted vocals that sound scary to the techno music it’s all so annoying.

Overall Review: Finding My Road was some superb flashy fantasy! I just loved how amazing this single was, well the title track. It was so amazing, and it sounded fantastic, and so up-beat! It was such a step-up from her previous single. I loved the cover and all the flashy, shiny lights, so sparkly, but in all seriousness this single was impressive. What a magnificent single for the READY TO GO! Era!!!

Final Grade: 91B

null

Comments
4 Responses to “Finding My Road”
  1. Lex says:

    Great review. The Finding My Road remix was so bad. haha

    I can’t wait to see what you think of the Love Story, which I believe is the best all-around single from the READY TO GO! era.

  2. Die says:

    That’s what I thought too lol, I actually liked every single song, even the remix. That review will come out tomorrow I think, maybe with an Ayu review or Ai Otsuka one.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] The album gets off to a very strong and fun start with Finding My Road. It was originally released as the second single in this album’s era, and it was one of her […]



Leave a Reply

