Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo

Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo was Hitomi Shimatani’s 28th equal single. It was released on June 25, 2008 and reached number 33 on the charts along with its counterpart. The first equal single was WAKE YOU UP / Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo / Marvelous. Both singles sold a combined total of 4,165+ copies. This with its counterpart was the final single in the Flare Era.

Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo - Hitomi Shimatani

Tracks:
1. Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo
2. Ameoto ~Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Zenya~
3. Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo feat.GooF from SOFFet <SMOOTH RAP version>
4. Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo (Instrumental)
5. Ameoto ~Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Zenya~ (Instrumental)

Review:
I’m pretty sure a few people were wondering what this first track was, I mean the title was long enough. Some people were thinking that’d it be so good, others thought it’d be a total flop. Well don’t hold your breath for Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo. I felt like it was a total flop. The song seemed to begin well enough with some nice R&B beats, but then they were quickly replaced by some foreign strange, and it’s not cultural either, music. Hitomi might sound happy singing but I wan’t happy listening. The song was laid back and everything but it was just so mundane. I mean the chorus was so slow moving and the beats weren’t all that great. This song was really a step down from her previous tracks. I don’t care if the lyrics were based off a poem by Aida Mitsuo, the song was bad. Lighthearted and happy yes, fun and so smooth NO.

After that atrocious song I was hoping for something better. But with the song Ameoto ~Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Zenya~, I had no hopes. I mean the song looks a little like the previous track right? Well to my surprise this song was more enjoyable than the previous track. It was a ballad, and although her ballads aren’t the best this seemed to be an easy listen. The song was a little better than Nakitai Nara but it still needed a little push in the right direction. I just really wish that there was more of a climax for this song. However, I really enjoyed this song with the slow pace, the piano instrumentals and some seemingly jazz beats. Still it’s an improvement from the previous track.

If you didn’t think that the title track couldn’t get worse, you were wrong. Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo feat.GooF from SOFFet <SMOOTH RAP version> sounded even worse in my opinion. I felt that this was just a filler song I mean there was no reason for it. The guy was only present for what seemed like a few seconds and that was it. The song sounded the same for the most part, I couldn’t tell the difference. This song was just sad.

Overall Review: Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo was utterly disturbed. This single is screaming “I need some help, AVEX my label of so many years HELP ME!” I think that she really needs a push in the right direction. I think that Hitomi needs some better songs too, something a little Kuu-Chan like, or even comeback queen Namie, just something new and exciting. I find myself in another predicament listening to this single. It’s not really worth the money, the only thing remotely good was the B-Side, the B-Side for god’s sake. Hitomi has just fallen and it seems that no one can save her. I miss her good old days. The only thing interesting thing about this single was maybe the cover and that title. The worse way to end the Flare Era.

Final Grade: 77D+

null

Comments
4 Responses to “Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo”
  1. blackmager says:

    This whole releasing thing is confusing.
    I’m too scared to even listen to this single because of this long ass title.
    Hitomi’s pretty much scaring away all her US fans.
    D;

  2. Die says:

    Let’s just say that it could’ve been better. I still love a few of her old singles. And I really liked Shinku it was her best single in this period, if only she’d do another single like that.

  3. blackmager says:

    I’m gonna have to get back to Hitomi later.
    The single I’ve liked the most from this period would be Neva Eva.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] here we come to the longest title ever imagined, Ame no Hi ni wa Ame no Naka wo Kaze no Hi ni wa Kaze no Naka wo. I really didn’t like this song, it was too slow and just so long winded. The R&B beats […]



Leave a Reply

