Breakthough Artist: alan

*This is a new section that I’ll be posting occasionally. The main purpose is to introduce some new breakthrough artists that have exceptional talent. For the most part it’ll include some type of biography and a little bit about the artist. And this breakthrough artist is none other than alan.*

alan is a Chinese artist of Tibetan ancestry, her father was a civil servant and her mother was a former singer. She’s been very musically talented and as a result when she graduated from her high school she entered into the prestigious China National Chinese Opera and Dance Drama Company. In 2005 she released a cover album called Sheng Sheng Zui Ru Lan. In late 2007 she released her first Japanese single under AVEX, called Ashita e no Sanka. Although it didn’t chart that well it did give her some exposure, and that’s the single I will review first. Afterwards she released her second single Hitotsu followed by two digital releases, one in Mandarin and one in Japanese. And currently her next single will be released in July. She’s one of those artists that you’ll have to watch carefully, she could be the next Ayumi.

But what do you think of alan as an artist? Feel free to comment if you’d like.

* And now that I think of it, I wish that I had chosen Kanon Wakeshima but alan will do nicely.

alan

Comments
6 Responses to “Breakthough Artist: alan”
  1. FunkyTown says:

    I hope you don’t mind if I comment hehe. I luv this girl! All her singles up to this date have been consistent and all her songs are amazing! I am looking forward to her new single! I hope you review her soon!

  2. blackmager says:

    As soon as I read that she took Opera, I know this is gonna be a good artist.
    I can’t wait.

  3. *lina* says:

    she is good!!!

  4. neuyyar says:

    For more videos of hers, including her performances in China, http://www.youtube.com/groups_videos?name=alandawazhuoma&page=1

  5. ironicclown says:

    I’m happy to say that she’s the next Utada Hikaru! well at least my next Utada ^_^… talk about amazing…!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Breakthrough Artist: alan Ashita e no Sanka […]



Leave a Reply

