Ima Sugu Hoshii

Ima Sugu Hoshii was Koda Kumi’s 27th single. It was released on February 1, 2006 and reached number 5 on the charts with 35,900+ copies. This single would go on to sell over 47,400+ copies. Like most of her 12 Singles Collection, this single too was limited to 50,000 copies. The “dress” on this single is from France, more specifically a French ballerina.

Ima Sugu Hoshii

Tracks:
1. Ima Sugu Hoshii
2. Ima Sugu Hoshii (Instrumental)

Review:
Ima Sugu Hoshii, lit. I want it now, this is such a dirty song. And I really won’t review this song that much. It is filthy the lyrics are so sluttish, sorry but it’s the truth. It was banned in South Korea because of the lyrics. This song is somewhat of a R&B song that is laid back. The rap part of the song is the worst, not for kids. There must be a better song out there. This is my least favorite single of the 12 Singles Collection.

Promo
Comments
4 Responses to “Ima Sugu Hoshii”
  1. redracer says:

    “Ima Sugu Hoshii” means “I want IT now”, not “I want you now” šŸ™‚

  2. I says:

    Umm.. No. Ima sugu hoshii can be translated in different ways. Japanese often excludes personal pronouns so “I want you now” is a perfectly acceptable translation, and so is “I want it now”.. But I personally think the former is more natural-sounding than the latter.

  3. Alicia says:

    This a great song regardless of the lyrics. Though, the lyrics seem to be about passionate sex, what’s wrong with that?

    Whatever, Kumi rocks and I love this song ā¤

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Kumi. This is an adult song, and it’s very bad. I wish this wasn’t on the album. But here is the review of the filthiest song ever […]



Leave a Reply

