Ai no Uta

Ai no Uta is Koda Kumi’s 37th Single. It was released September 12, 2007 and reached number 2 with 65,000+ copies and went on to sell 132,000+ copies. Ai no Uta is Kuu’s follow-up ballad, after Yume no Uta / Futari de… . And I love this cover, the drop makes it look beautiful. It was the third single in her Kingdom Era.

Ai no Uta

Tracks:
1. Ai no Uta
2. Come Over
3. Ai no Uta (Urban Kiss Version)
4. Ai no Uta (Instrumental)
5. Come Over (Instrumental)

Review:
Ai no Uta, the fall love ballad. It’s a magical sounding ballad that is backed by the piano. I can honestly say that I prefer Yume no Uta more, but than again I’m used to it. The piano chords were just lovely and the strings were epic. Kuu displayed some rather powerful and emotional vocals. The melody is very memorable, but honestly it’s still lacking something. It’s not as good as some of her older and new works, but it’s good for now. It didn’t really have the same feeling as her some of her greater ballads. I still like it though.

Following is the sugary sidekick entitled Come Over. And as much as I love ballads, this one wasn’t all that good, so I guess that’s why I love this song. It’s a very up-beat song that’s really pop oriented, that’s just so adorable. And it has a constant beat of some instrument that I can’t think of, but it’s good. And the chorus here is the best part of the song, mostly because of the English and because it’s so catchy.

Ai no Uta (Urban Kiss Version) is a more urban version you could say. It’s shorter and faster paced. It has the elements of a hip-hop song, and includes a constant clap. It’s an okay remix, but I think they should stick with the original version.

Overall Review: Ai no Uta was autumn bliss. Although I can honestly say that this song is rather lackluster when you compare it to her earlier ballads such as you or even Yume no Uta. It still sounds nice, but overall it’s missing something, it lacks that “wow” factor that are in so many of her songs. However I did like the B-Side though, it might have been a pop song but it was nice, and very playful yet still adorable and cute. And the fact that I like the B-Side better really says something about this single. It’s nice, but it could have been better.

Final Grade: 93B+

Promo
Comments
One Response to “Ai no Uta”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Ai no Uta lit. Love Song, need I say more. This is a genuine real love song. I liked this ballad from the first time I heard it. You really need to listen to this. What a beautiful song. Need I say more? Here is the review of the love song Ai no Uta. […]



Leave a Reply

